Life Lesson #3 All Hair Salons are NOT Created Equal

All hair salons are NOT created equal.
I got my haircut at a very well known, pricey salon before I had my 2nd child. I always thought that the phrase “You get what you pay for” was true. However, that was not the case with this particular haircut. This particular salon practices dry cutting. Upon leaving the salon, I thought it looked pretty good. After all it was about $50. The next day, I noticed that something wasn’t quite right. One side looked a little longer than the other. I thought it was just a styling issue, so I pulled my hair into a ponytail. Last week, I was looking in the mirror and noticed that the left side was about 1 inch longer than the right.
Today I decided to do something about it. I stopped at a salon for which I had another gift card.Typically they do not take walk-ins,but they squeezed me in. I told the hair stylist the issue at hand and after shampooing, she said “Oh, I see the extra inch.” Apparently, it was worse than I thought. She asked if it was ok to take a little more off the bottom layer to make sure it was even. I love that she checked with me first and was able to fix the issue! I am so happy with how she was able to make my hair look. So, remember more money doesn’t always mean better quality.
image

Leave a comment